Destination Accounts

A destination account is a set of configurations that allow you to distribute data to a particular seat at a destination.

When you activate a new destination account you have the opportunity to adjust a number of settings:

  • The end date (to specify when the destination account should be made inactive)

    Note

    By default, the end date is set to six months after the activation of the destination account, and the Account Status is set to “Active”.

  • The identifier settings (to specify which identifier types should be sent to the destination)

    Tip

    For those destinations that accept as an identifier, we recommend that you keep selected in order to maximize your reach and match rates.

  • The refresh options (to specify how data should be refreshed)

    Caution

    The default options for each destination account should only be changed for custom or unique workflows, and only if you have a thorough knowledge of the impact of these settings. Changing the default options might result in your data not being refreshed appropriately.

Note

The precision level for the destination account (which defaults to using the precision level used by a given segment's audience) is not viewable or configurable in Connect. If you wish to change the precision level for a particular destination account only, or need information on the precision level being used, create a support case (see "Using the LiveRamp Community Portal" for instructions).

Once you've activated destination accounts, you can access and manage your destination accounts from the Destination Accounts page (click Destination Accounts from the Connect navigation menu).

Use the articles in this section to activate and manage your destination accounts.

Tip

While many customers will have only one destination account per destination, some customers will have multiple destination accounts for a given destination (i.e., you might have multiple ad accounts under Facebook and so might need multiple destination accounts).