Delete a Destination Account

In most cases, when you want to stop distributing data to a particular destination account, simply set the Account Status to “inactive” (see “Edit or View Destination Account Settings” for more information).

However, when you are absolutely sure you will not need a particular destination account in the future, you can delete the destination account so that it no longer appears in your list of destination accounts:

  1. Hover over OUT in the left navigation bar and then select “My Destination”.

    C_Onboarding-My_Destinations_menu-selection.jpg
  2. Locate the appropriate destination account.

  3. Click the ellipses (three dots) in the upper right hand corner of an account, and then click the trash can icon that appears.

    Delete DA tile ellipsis and trash can icons.jpg
  4. Confirm the deletion by clicking the banner that appears at the top of the page.