Edit or View Destination Account Settings

Once you’ve activated a destination account, you can edit or view the destination account settings, including the following:

  • The distribution status

  • The account status (“active” or “inactive”)

  • The end date

  • The identifier types

  • The refresh options

  • The account ID

  • The OAuth connection (for OAuth destinations)

Note

To edit the destination account settings for an OAuth destination, you will need to perform one of the following actions:

  • Re-validate your existing OAuth connection for that destination account

  • Switch to one of your other existing OAuth connections and validate that connection

  • Create a new OAuth connection and validate that connection

See the "Editing Destination Account Settings for OAuth Destinations" section of this article for more information.

To edit or view the settings for an existing destination account:

  1. Hover over OUT in the left navigation bar and then select “My Destinations”.

    C_Onboarding-My_Destinations_menu-selection.jpg
  2. Locate the appropriate destination account. The tile for a particular destination account displays the following information about the destination account status:

    Status

    Status Dot Color

    Status Name (appears upon hover)

    Description

    Tile Action Button (appears upon hover)

    Active - Distributing

    Green

    Active

    Active (with either no end date or an end date in the future) and actively distributing data

    MANAGE

    Active - Ready to Distribute

    Blue

    Ready

    Active (with either no end date or an end date in the future) but not distributing any data

    MANAGE

    Inactive

    Gray

    Inactive

    Inactive (end date has been reached or has been deactivated)

    REACTIVATE

  3. Navigate to the Edit Account page for that destination account in one of the following ways:

    • Click the ellipsis that appears when you hover over the upper right corner of the tile, and then click the gear icon.

      Edit DA tile ellipsis and gear icons.jpg
    • Click on the button that appears when you hover over the tile to open the My Data page for that destination account, and then click Edit Destination Account in the lower left of the page.

      Edit DA button.jpg
  4. To edit the destination account settings for an OAuth destination, you will need to perform one of the following actions:

    • Re-validate your existing OAuth connection for that destination account

    • Switch to one of your other existing OAuth connections and validate that connection

    • Create a new OAuth connection and validate that connection

    See the "Editing Destination Account Settings for OAuth Destinations" section of this article for complete information.

  5. Make any desired changes:

    C-Edit_Destination_Account-settings-AR8.jpg
    • Set the destination account to “active” or “inactive”. 

      Note

      Only active Destination Accounts can distribute data to destinations. Set accounts to inactive when you want to stop all distributions.

    • Set, modify, or eliminate the existing end date.

      Note

      Set an end date if you want to automatically stop delivering data once that date is reached. On the specified end date, deliveries stop and the destination account becomes inactive. Make sure that the appropriate end date selection has been made to avoid being charged for distributions that occur after the end of a campaign or to avoid having distributions stop when you want them to continue.

    • View or edit the refresh options. The default refresh options that are suitable for the majority of the workflows for that destination are enabled (see “How LiveRamp Refreshes Distributed Data” for more information).To view or change the default refresh options for the selected identifier types, click the “Show Refresh Settings” link text. To change the options, select or deselect the appropriate check boxes.

      Caution

      Only admin-level users can change these options, but the default options for each destination account should only be changed for custom or unique workflows, and only if you have a thorough knowledge of the impact of these settings. Changing the default options might result in your data not being refreshed appropriately.

    • Edit destination specific settings.

    • Edit the destination account name.

  6. Click Save.

Editing Destination Account Settings for OAuth Destinations

Before editing the settings for a destination account for an OAuth destination, you must confirm a valid OAuth connection using one of the following methods:

  • Re-validate your existing OAuth connection for that destination account by clicking Validate OAuth Connection.

  • Select one of your other existing OAuth connections from the OAuth Connection drop-down list and click Validate OAuth Connection.

  • Create a new OAuth connection and validate that connection:

    1. From the OAuth Connection drop-down list, select + New [Destination Name] OAuth Connection.

    2. From the new window that opens with that destination's sign in or login screen, enter your credentials and follow the destination's process to give access.

    3. Make sure all of the required account details are correct.

    4. Click Validate OAuth Connection.

      Note

      The OAuth account and seat ID must be compatible and pass the validation test for the connection to be created.

Once you've confirmed a valid OAuth connection with one of these methods, you can edit the destination account settings.