Delete a File from an Audience

Admin users can remove a file from an audience by deleting the file.

Caution

Once a file has been deleted, the data in that file is no longer available. The file would need to be uploaded again to access the data.

Note

When deleting a compacted file and/or a grouped file (a file that was part of the same import as one or more other files), additional files might be deleted. During the deletion process, a confirmation popup appears to allow you to review the list of files that will be deleted. See "Imported File Types" for more information.

Note

If you need to delete an individual field or derived segment from an audience, see "Delete a Field or Derived Segment."

To delete a file or files from an audience:

  1. Hover over MANAGE in the left navigation bar and then select "My Files" to navigate to the Files page.

  2. Select the appropriate audience from the Audience dropdown menu.

    C-Delete_File_From_Audience-audience_dropdown.jpg
  3. Check the check box for the file to be deleted.

    Note

    Multiple files can be selected for deletion.

  4. Click the Trashcan icon to delete the file(s).

    C-Delete_File_From_Audience-delete_icon.jpg
  5. In certain situations (such as when deleting a compacted file and/or a grouped file), a confirmation dialog appears with information about the additional files that will be deleted (see "Imported File Types" for additional information).

    C-Delete_File_From_Audience-deletion_confirmation_delete_files_button.jpg

    Click Delete Files to confirm that deletion.

A success banner appears:

C-Delete_File_From_Audience-success_banner.jpg

Note

If you want to restore the deleted file(s), click Undo before the success banner disappears (after seven seconds).